been there and there

I’ve liked Gatorade lately. I used to hate it, but now I don’t. I am particularly fond of blueberry-pomegranate and lemon-lime. It tastes better when it’s cold.

I knit a mermaid and banana striped scarf. Those are what the colors are called. It is for Lauren, who asked me to make her one, and I said yes, and she bought the yarn for it.

It is almost exactly my height: 5 foot 7. Longer with the fringe added in.

I’m also knitting the Gryffindor vest for my Halloween costume, and I am almost done with the back. I stopped for five or so days to make the scarf, but now I’m back on it.

Work today was very strange. Five or six old-ish guys winked at me (at different times throughout my shift) when I told them to have a good/nice day/night/evening. One guy said, “You too, baby,” and he had a very red face. I was really just creeped out… I mean, that’s never happened at work before, and I looked just the same as I always do. I don’t know what was up.

Emma and I finished “Buffy the Vampire Slayer” yesterday. It was a satisfying ending, I suppose, but my two favorite characters were killed, so it was bittersweet.

We’ve begun watching “Angel” so far and it seems to be almost nearly as good.

Dungeons and Dragons starts up again tomorrow! And, auditions for the play are at the end of this week, so soon after will be auditions for stage crew. I hope I get it. Julie’s assured me I will, as she’s the stage manager, but I’m still worried. I’m worried a lot, about ridiculously insignificant things.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, my father is making fried rice for dinner and I’ve hardly eaten anything all day and am thus starving and this is a run-on sentence but the fried rice smells so GOOD… goodbye now.

Leave a comment