ever been to Bloomingdale’s?

I’ve never been there. I don’t really even know what it is. A department store maybe?

Well well well, this time tomorrow I’ll be in my own room in Chincoteague, for a WEEEEEK. And it will be fun. I have a thick stack of books for when we aren’t at the beach and I’m bored of playing UNO and Sorry and everything else.

I was right that I could have gone to Wallie’s house and not harmed anything… my dad said I couldn’t because I’d have to help pack and all, and yet we were done with everything far before the time I aimed to go. So, booooo. But, there’s always next week, and the week after that, and…

I just can’t WAIT to go on vacation. We haven’t been for over two years. It’s so nice to live in a new and different house for a week, on an island, away from anybody you know aside from family.

It’s just so darn nice.

I don’t know whether we’ll have internet access, so maybe I won’t be able to post for a week. If not, then I might update with twitter via phone, so I have the little memories to look back at later on. Or maybe I’ll keep a journal in case I have any strange dreams like lately.

Leave a Reply

