in a canoe down the mississippi

Today I worked.

There was an awful rude customer. While I was bagging her groceries, she said in a condescending tone, “Uh, are you going to get me my bag of ice?” She hadn’t even asked for a bag of ice!

And, my father decided that I can’t go to Wallie’s house for The Golden Girls marathon after all. A huge disappointment.

But, still, I’m in a super good mood. I did a random act of kindness by buying and sending someone on Ravelry a $3 pattern that they desperately wanted but didn’t have the money for.

And, making other people happy is the greatest feeling in the world.

Leave a Reply

