Chantilly lace and a pretty face

I finished the hat today

and I got a bathing suit. I’m so picky, but then I found one that was nice and simple like I wanted. We’ll be going to Chincoteague a week from today.

I bought blueberries and ate some and they were so delicious. Only now, my mother says I can’t have any more because we’re using them tomorrow morning to make blueberry pancakes. Blueberry pancakes?!? I hate pancakes. They’re my blueberries and I want to eat them plain and fresh!

And, again, I can’t wait until college, actually. It will be so stressful and yet so rewarding to be on my own. For once, I’m thinking this. I want to live close to a city, or at least close to somewhere where I can walk everywhere. And, I will knit in a park and go places with new friends and learn new things, and read a variety of books, and study abroad at some point and I will visit my family all worldly and experienced, and go downtown with old friends during vacations. And, go on road trips too, and I will know exactly what I want to be when I grow up.

This is what I hope.

In reality I will probably still be shy, and I will miss all my high school friends terribly and stay inside in my dormitory all day, afraid to meet new people, and I will stay inside my shell, do my schoolwork and go to school and every day will be the same.

But, I won’t let that happen. I can’t.

Leave a Reply

