Mamas and papas and uncles and aunts…

…hug their little dears, then dust their pants.

Can’t recall if that’s been a title before…

Today was the family spring birthday party brunch or whatever, for Uncle Chuck and Clara and me. My grandparents gave me this deliriously soft and warm grey blanket that makes me wish it were winter. And, I received a vanilla scented candle, and a Target gift card, and a super special engraved bookmark. Maybe I’ll start actually using a bookmark? I alwaysssss forget to do so, and end up using some dumb scrap of paper or a piece of yarn or something…

I spent the majority of the day trying to convince one of my parents to bring me to Goodwill… I need some spring/summer clothes! I have oodles and oodles of sweaters, but hardly any warm weather things.

But, neither of them felt like doing so… I guess sometimes there are advantages to being able to drive.

My older brother Jake was kicked out of the band he’s in, that he’s worked so hard towards. He wrote all their songs. The guy said that they were looking for a different sound, all business-like, and here Jake’s written and sung all the songs that have made them so popular. They’re number four in Battle of the Bands voting… and here, they’ve gotten that far with a certain sound, and they expect all their fans to remain with a completely new sound?!? You could tell Jake was torn up about it, and we all were too, even though we have not at all anything to do with the band. I got a band t-shirt for my birthday! What am I supposed to do about that?

The worst part is that Jake is FRIENDS with the guys in the band, pretty good friends, actually.

Leave a Reply

