Mostly a terrible day, but still pretty good

Today had its ups and downs. Mostly downs, but still some ups worth most of the bad stuff.

Downs:
-Koogus Village was conquered by Wesley at D&D
-We got home pretty late from my eye exam
-The game store that I was hoping had D&D dice in it only had Warhammer and Lord of the Rings stuff
-My mother wouldn’t let me sit in the car by myself, or go to the game store alone, even though it was only about ten feet away from her (both of them)
-My mother kept accusing me of choosing glasses specifically because I want to look “odd”– she’s been doing this a lot lately, and it makes me angry. If we lived in just about any other country in the world, I could be accepted for my individuality, not ostracized like Americans so love to do.

Ups:
-I got new glasses, or picked them out, anyway, and I love them a lot! Not just like Buddy Holly’s, but they’re similar, and that’s good enough for me.
-Eating leftover pad thai right now…mmmmm

Leave a Reply

