Day gone, wasted, tape-and-pasted

I meant to do a lot of things today, but after I got back once finished yard saling with Rachel and her father, I did not.

I bought a
book about Pink Floyd
and
stories by O. Henry
and
the movies Better off Dead and Ferris Bueller’s Day off,
and
Raise High the Roof Beam, Carpenters and Seymour: An Introduction
and
a book of non-humorous (and therefore humorous) limericks and jokes and crossword puzzles
from 1970.

Then I went on Neopets
for the first time in years
and babysat my siblings
and
thought about things

…and before I knew it, the day was done. I think I ought to ban myself from the computer, and just listen to some music and knit, or read a book, or watch a VHS tape… so many to choose from…

Leave a Reply

