And then I realized they were twins

Today I went prom dress shopping with Rachel. I didn’t end up finding one, but I did find a floral patterned dress that I am in LOVE with. It was way too long, so I had my grandmother hem it, and now it’s perfect, and it has pockets, and I wish I could wear it every day.

I also got this gingham skirt with flowery embroidery on it, and a pair of wonderfully colored cotton shorts.

Also, a German/English dictionary and a couple of records and cassettes, including a Pinocchio cassette that DOES NOT HAVE PINOCCHIO IN IT! Instead, it has Donald Duck and Daisy Astro Ducks, whatever that is. Also, my 80’s hits CD has some other CD in it, one that somebody made, that only has one song on it, “Unbelievable.” I was SO BUMMED about that! I can’t believe I didn’t check to make sure they had the right things inside! I usually do! Plus, Rachel’s Billy Joel record is CRACKED! We are both normally so good about making sure they are right and dandy, but I guess we were in such excitable moods that we did not even think about doing so. Oh, and I got “Life is Beautiful.”

The best part is that we didn’t get lost even once! I don’t know how we managed that.

Oh, and we SO looked like we knew where we were going that these elderly women asked us how to get somewhere!

But, it was HILARIOUS because we went into this one EXTREMELY overpriced thrift shop (a t-shirt like dress was TWO HUNDRED DOLLARS!!!) and the women working there said, “You girls look funky!” and I almost burst out laughing. We pretended to admire these hermit crab printed shorts while she watched us browse, and then we hightailed it out of there.

And we ate at Five Guys! A banner day, I’d say.

When I got home, I painted Easter eggs, and in a bit we’re having a movie night, Alvin and the Chipmunks 2. Lydia is OBSESSED with it, so it should be fun. We’re having freshly popped popcorn, anyhow.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

