Matinee Tomorrow

I am marvelously excited. It feels kind of ridiculous that the only thing I have to talk about, yet again, is rehearsal, but hey, it was fun again. There are ghosts, or something at least, down this one hallway that was the scenery room and the boring room full of chairs and the dressing rooms. It is terrifying. I talked to loads more people, and I’m actually pretty surprised I talked to them so much, because usually it takes me ages to initiate conversations with people and all.

In English Lauren and I came in second place for the vocabulary words race. I am certain we would have WON if Laura had been there, as she’s a whiz at vocab, but second is pretty great too. Speaking of English… hmm, I can’t even remember what I was going to say… OH, WAIT. So, we play this football themed game at the end of class sometimes, to review whatever material we’re working on. Somehow, I ALWAYS end up being up to answer a question for the GRAND FINALE QUESTION. I do NOT work well under pressure. I NEVER get it right, and everybody on my team always says, “Oh good, Hope’s up! She’s so smart!” BUT BUT BUT I have never gotten a football game question right, because it’s always under pressure, and then the other team always says “Good job, Hope,” after I get the question wrong, and Mr. Ward sometimes gets angry at them because he says they’re being sarcastic and MEAN to me, and then they apologize. The whole thing is overdrawn to the max.

Anyway anyway anyway, over six hundred middle school and elementary school kids are coming to the matinee of the musical tomorrow, and I CAN NOT WAIT. Also, I will be going to Dungeons and Dragons after school tomorrow, and although it will be fun I am kind of worried what they will all say since we’ve been absent from it for so darn long.

Oh, and P.S. I’ve been trying to memorize, “Mrs. Brown, You’ve Got a Lovely Daughter,” and it’s coming along swimmingly. I love that song.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

