Tonight I gotta cut loose, footloose… kick off your Sunday shoes.

The daylight savings didn’t affect me as much as I thought it would. I corrected my watch time before going to sleep and my phone and computer corrected themselves. I woke up at 12:14 pm, meaning that without daylight savings I would have woken up at 11:14 am. Not long after I woke up, my parents went out running errands. While they were gone, I finished the back of my striped sweater and knit about three inches of the front. Whilst doing so, I watched “Footloose,” a marvelous marvelous movie which I’m surprised I hadn’t seen before. I also watched more “Torchwood,” and I’m nearly done with the second season. About an episode-and-a-half left.

Y’know, I’ve noticed that with rehearsal every day after school the days have been going by ridiculously quickly, a ton more so than usual.

I’m slowly making my way through various lists of the best 80’s teen movies. I’ve actually seen a bunch of them already, but there are still many more. If that’s a genre, then it would have to be my favorite. I love everything about them. 60’s/70’s sci-fi comes close, though, but I haven’t seen all that many of them so I can’t be particularly certain.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

