Today I almost quit my job.

Instead, I bought ice cream.

There’s more to it than that, I suppose, but that’s the gist of it. It’s a pretty boring job, and having money means I’m constantly tempted to buy things I really don’t need. Also, it takes up my knitting time, and it’s sometimes difficult to balance schoolwork with a job. So, I almost quit, but I chickened out. I took off for the next three weeks in order to stay after school pretty much every day for stage crew for Bye Bye Birdie, so I guess I have more time to think it over before actually quitting. I’m kind of secretly hoping they’ll fire me for taking off for so long, but that’s doubtful seeing as I’m more or less the only courtesy clerk who actually does my work and doesn’t hide off and text or talk to friends the whole time.

I don’t really have anything else to say, so… goodbye.

I got a paycheck of thirty-five dollars today. It was only from working on one day. I’ll probably spend the money on more things I don’t need.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Today I almost quit my job.”

  1. Shila Says:

    Hey, great news, thanks for that

Leave a Reply

