Dyllllan, Berrrrlin, Bay of Pigs Invasion

So, I went to sleep before 10 last night… I woke up around 8:43, and after showering and getting dressed and all I cleaned the bathroom. At 11 am the guests started arriving for our family birthday party, which was a combination of all of the Winter birthdays thus far.

It was a brunch sort of thing, and pretty fun overall. My mother’s friend Dallas brought this breakfast pizza that was horribly good. I ate so much of it that I wasn’t really in the mood for dinner, though my father made this really fabulous grilled chicken.

Later, I watched some more of “Bye, Bye Birdie,” and it’s really, really good so far.

I spent over an hour trying to get the knitting machine up and running because I’m becoming more and more impatient to make a sweater. It’s a frustrating contraption, though, and after an hour and a half or so I gave up.

The highlight of my day was when somebody posted this on my formspring: “you are such a sweet, beautiful person. keep doing your own thing- its so much better than being like everyone else.”

As I responded to it, I nearly started crying after reading it. People can be so mean, and so obnoxious, and so ridiculous, but then somebody goes and says something as terrifically kind as this! I really wonder who wrote it, but I think part of the magic in it is that it IS anonymous, and that I probably won’t ever find out who wrote it. I guess I kind of like it that way. The mystery makes it all the more thoughtful- it means that they weren’t looking for thanks, and they weren’t saying it just so that others would think they were nice.

Oh oh oh, and my camera charger came in the mail today! I’ve been taking pictures left and right.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

