Surely but Deadly

I watched more episodes of Torchwood today, and I finished the first season. I also began knitting a sweater, even though I didn’t finish the other one, the green one. OH, and I finished the Noro Hat last night. Here’s a picture of it:

The sweater I’m knitting is purple, light blue, and dark blue so far, but will end up being a whole ocean of colors. I think I’m actually going to finish this one, unlike my many previous failed attempts.

I worked from 3 to 8 pm, but the time luckily went by quicker than usual. After my shift, I got my paycheck (63 dollars) and went to the clearance section, where I found a disposable camera for only $2.50 and a pack of 4 rolls of Kodak 400 speed film for only $3.50!!! Both were excellent finds. I also bought a pint of Ben and Jerry’s, cheesecake brownie flavored. It’s pretty darn good.

At work, John Wade made a rap about my name, and it went on for quite awhile. I was trying not to laugh.

Also at work, Pam gave me a bracelet that has my name on it. She got it from one of those gumball machine type things. That was so nice of her, I think!

Tomorrow will mostly be spent babysitting because my parents are going to a funeral of my Uncle Ray’s future father-in-law. It’s so sad that he died only a month before the wedding.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

