Mamas and Papas and Uncles and Aunts, hug their little dears, then dust their pants.

I can scarcely believe it’s Friday! We had a whole school week without any delays or days off! It’s been a while since that’s happened.

After I got home from school and scanned some of my new college mail (six or seven more today!), I went over to Rachel’s house. We took pictures outside, her for her photography class and I for no reason, and then we walked over to the playground by her house and used the swings for a long while. Then we went on the whirligig (it’s not called that, but what IS it called? those things at playgrounds that you stand on and hold on to and then spin around?) for a long, long time. There were many laughs. Our hands became numb after what seemed like an eternity (even though I had gloves on!) and so we went inside. We listened to music and spun around in circles and listened to records and had Sprite. Soon after, we had dinner, and right after that I came home. I can’t believe I was only there for about two and a half hours- it seemed like SO MUCH longer!

I have a hat I’d like to finish, if you’ll excuse me.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

