Skit scat scoodle doop, flip flop flee.

I woke up at noon, much to my dismay. Even so, the day went by slower than yesterday’s speedy hours. I had leftover Chinese a bit after waking, and then did not do much else the whole day. I watched an episode and a half of Torchwood and knit one fingerless mitten for Lydia (she loved Zinnia’s so much that I just HAD to) and… hmm…

I’m lending Clara and Emma money for them to buy a phone (Clara) and a new digital camera (Emma- hers broke a couple of months ago). It feels so weird to be able to loan people money. They probably won’t be able to pay me back for awhile, seeing as neither of them have jobs, of course, but now they say I’m the best sister ever and it is quite nice to have them being nice to me instead of their usual constant cruel jokes at my expense. Emma’s usually not that bad, but once Clara’s around they often gang up on me.

I’m still thinking of something to buy with my tax refund money, but no luck yet… I keep looking at beautiful handspun multicolored yarn on Etsy, but I have so much yarn already…

Speaking of yarn, my mother gave me four skeins of recycled sari silk yarn today! It’s BEAUTIFUL. I’m going to buy some more soon, hopefully, and make myself a long coat out of it, à la Joseph’s technicolor dream coat. Somebody else made something similar that they put up on Ravlery, and it leaves me BREATHLESS. The yarn itself is wondrous already.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

