A mighty dilemma evaluates my atmosphere in a vocal sect.

Oh wow, it’s been nearly a month since I last posted. I now have a job: I’m a courtesy clerk at Safeway. I’ve been working there a little over two weeks. I got my second paycheck today and it still feels really, really weird to actually have money to spend. I haven’t bought anything yet. I think I may save most of it, or maybe buy a camera or something.

My Star Trek t-shirt arrived last week, finally. Rachel and I wore them to school on the same day and it was grand. I haven’t watched as much Star Trek lately as I wish I had, although Rachel and I are going to be red shirts for Halloween and are having a sleepover this week to plan our costumes.

Oh, Homecoming was a blast, by the way. I went with Kaitlyn, Lizzy, and Rachel to a pizza place for dinner and after the dance we went to Lizzy’s house for a sleepover. It was so much fun!

I’m not sure if I mentioned this, but I have six penpals. I only meant to have one or two, but one thing turned to another and… anyway, I received my first letter in the mail today, from Minhee in Korea. She wrote on this very beautiful stationary and included a very tiny picture of herself. I need to think of something creative to do regarding the letter I write back to her.

I’ve watched quite a few movies lately, including, but not limited to (in order of rememberance):
*The Diving Bell and the Butterfly
*Bright Star (pre-viewing with my dad awhile ago)
*Kate and Leopold
and so on and so forth… for some reason I can’t remember any others at the moment…

I’ve done a bit of knitting lately, mainly a colorful scrappy scarf and part of a yellow hat (that was today). Other than the above, I’ve been busy with work and school and loads of other average things. My life’s been really great, lately, though.

I can’t wait for:
*Halloween
*Tomorrow (probably going with my father to Goodwill)
*Thursday (sleepover at Rachel’s house)
*November (NaNoWriMo!!!)
*Friday (getting my third paycheck/working)

Now, it’s rather late and I am very tired. I started watching a movie tonight called “La Moustache” and I think it’s going to end up being really good. I’m going to try and watch the rest tomorrow.

As a last note, I’m going to try and post here more often in the future. It’s been far too long.

Young pictures of Leonard Nimoy and William Shatner:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

