The cubic overview smells after the sock.

School days have still been going by quickly. I’m hoping to go to Goodwill tomorrow.

Today I looked at knitting patterns on Ravelry for a very long time. One of the patterns I came across was a pointed yellow gnome-type hat. I read the pattern’s description and found that it was based on a movie called “The Point.” Naturally, curiosity got the better of me and I searched it on YouTube. What I found was marvelous. It turns out that “The Point” is a children’s movie made in the early 70’s (1971 to be exact). That alone would convince me to watch it, but then I saw that the narrator is RINGO STARR. So, of course, I had to watch it. I haven’t finished it yet, but I’m about forty-five minutes in and I really love it. I especially like all of the song in it. They’re absolutely lovely. They just don’t make movies like that anymore. I’m definitely going to be knitting the yellow hat some time after finishing the movie.

I also knit much of a green beret. The pattern is based on 1930’s berets, which is what initially peaked my interest. I really like things with a past, a historical inspiration, I suppose this case would be called. I used this handspun yarn my mother gave me awhile back. It’s ridiculously soft.

Lastly, I watched more of Ghostbusters, which I began watching the night before yesterday. I saw it quite a few times when I was younger, but after seeing about ten minutes of it in American Studies II class the other day (don’t ask…), I decided I needed to re-watch it for sure. Now I’m pretty far into it, and remembering why I liked it so very much as a child.

Earlier today baked carrot cake cupcakes with cream cheese frosting with Lydia. I also watched one and a half episodes of Star Trek (all of “Requiem for Methuselah” and part of “The Mark of Gideon”).

Well, cheerio now.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

