“Nothing is permanent in this wicked world- not even our troubles.” -Charlie Chaplin


I was ABOUT to watch a movie from the 90’s based on Charlie Chaplin’s life, but then I decided I should re-read the biography of Charlie Chaplin before doing so. I haven’t read it for nearly a year, it seems. Instead, I watched about twenty minutes of a documentary-type deal about character actors, and then about five minutes of a movie about zombie acceptance. The zombies movie was way too gory and full of cursing, so I ditched that effort and am now watching a movie called “Phoebe in Wonderland.” It is much grander thus far, and so colorful and surreal that it is lovely. I am also knitting more of the hat that looks like a fish. I’m decently far.

Other than the fascinating dilemmas above, I woke up around 12:30 pm after about eight and a half hours of sleep. Not long after, I was whisked off to Wednesday Club. Daniel and Danya were there as well. Rachel and I thought we saw this one crazy kid at the library, but it turned out to be a woman who had a similar hairstyle and wore a black shirt (that is the essence of this crazy kid’s appearance). Oh, I finally paid my overdue fines (altogether not as high as I thought– a little over eight dollars) and I bought two books from the “books for sale” section of the library (A Brief History of Time and The Undertaking). Fifty cents each. Not too shabby.

There are slightly possible plans for Rachel and I to go to a free movie night at the library tomorrow evening. They’ll be showing “Doubt,” which seems to be a thoroughly promising film.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

