Collect Call

My sister, Clara, had a party last night, and so I planned to write up yesterday’s post AFTER the fact, but as it turned out our computer had overheated and had to stay off all night. So, there’s my excuse.

Yesterday I was still dizzy and my leg was still sore, but I am positive that it has been getting better.

So, yesterday I watched a variety of movies, both good and bad and indifferent. My favorites were a documentary on movies in 1939 and the hour I watched of a movie called “Goodbye, Mr. Chips,” which was, incidentally, made in 1939. Actually, I watched it because I saw it in the said documentary, and I remembered that it was on the On Demand free movies section of our television, if that makes sense.

I also watched an hour of the first Pokemon movie, because I haven’t seen it in awhile. I never realized how creepy Mewtoo is. Well, I did, but he’s a LOT creepier than I remember. Additionally, I watched a movie we got on Netflix called Hotel for Dogs.

All online video sites were not working yesterday on my computer, so I lost my vow to watch the Harry Potter musical, and I also didn’t get a chance to watch “For Keeps” on Netflix Instant.

Yesterday, I knitted the “JIM!” wristband I believe I spoke of yesterday. It’s black and the letters are light blue. I also knitted a wristband with a pocket on it, so I can wear it and use it as a pocket for holding my cellphone. (I wear skirts pretty much every day, and none of them have pockets, unfortunately. it’s much easier to reach into a pocket than search through a bag for my phone, as it always seems to get buried under everything.)

I’ve stayed up until after 1 am for the past two nights (1:11 and 1:12 respectively). What have I been doing? Reading. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. The thing I love about the Harry Potter series is that when I re-read a book, I still can’t wait to find out what happens next, even if I’ve read it X many times before.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Collect Call”

  1. Danya Says:

    I agree about the Harry Potter thing. I’ve been re-reading the books over and over and over again and I just can’t seem to get tired of them.

Leave a Reply

