What do you call a blind dinosaur?

A Do-you-think-he-saurus.

I watched Jurassic Park today, in case you were wondering. It was super great and it stayed pretty close to the book, too. I made yet more plastic bag yarn whilst watching it, as is becoming the norm with me lately.

Additionally, I spent copious amounts of time looking at Star Trek related crafts (and otherwise) on Craftster and Threadbanger. I could spend hours looking at all the awesome stuff people have made (oh wait, I did spend hours doing just that…).

Blegh, whatever I say here has already been said on Twitter throughout the day. Perhaps I ought to stop tweeting so much so I actually have some new things to say here… like that will ever happen…

Anyway, so today was the trillionth summer day of doing nothing major. I keep expecting some huge event to happen any day now that will transform my entire summer and possibly entire life, when really I should just be living one day at a time. Corny, yes, and corny to say that it’s corny, but never mind that.

Tomorrow night will me my night out with my mother. There will most assuredly be a used bookstore involved.

A velociraptor:

And look at this picture of a sculpture of a baby raptor hatching!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, there’s this really interesting website I’d like to look more at. It’s full of all these crazy awesome themed weddings. It’s called Offbeat Bride.

EDIT: I mentioned yesterday that I got a CD, and I forgot to say what it was! Well, it was this CD:

David Bowie’s “Earthling.” I haven’t listened to it yet, but it’s bound to be marvelous.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “What do you call a blind dinosaur?”

  1. Sophie Says:

    threadbanger is the most fantasticly fantastic website ever!

    and i like your dino pictures.

    :]

  2. supposedly Says:

    I agree, and thank you!

Leave a Reply

