Stripes or polka dots?

Today was the fourth of July, as you all well know.

I made plastic bag yarn and watched Twilight Zone more or less all day, though I also watched an old Late Night with Jimmy Fallon episode with Zachary Quinto and Leonard Nimoy. It was one of the funniest things ever. Whenever I see anything Star Trek related, I literally squeal. It’s so exciting to see something so well-loved in everyday life. Naturally, this makes it difficult to get through William Shatner’s autobiography Up ‘Till Now, as I am laughing every few seconds, out loud and all, and then various family members hear and come in the room and pester me as to why I’m laughing, and they aren’t all that interested in William Shatner’s quips and so it all turns into this great big hilarious mess.

Anyway, I already have this HUGE ball of plastic bag yarn but I MUST MAKE MORE.

Tomorrow I hope to go to Goodwill, if only I’ll be able to convince my father into bringing me there.

Saddest Twilight Zone episode ever:

(I’m getting teary just thinking about it)


(Time Enough at Last)

One of the most moving episodes:


(Eye of the Beholder)

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

