Attempted and/or succeeded

Today I attempted to:
knit a Sherlock Holmes esque hat for an unknown child.
teach myself to keep a straight face.
keep dry while sitting on a wet swing outside.
improve my psuedo Russian accent.
wish myself up some summer dresses to twirl around in.

Today I succeeded in:
waking up in a pink chair with an ottoman below my feet.
watching three and a half Twilight Zone episodes.
reading the first hundred pages of William Shatner’s other autobiography, Up ‘Till Now (did I mention it was returned to the library, finally, and Rachel and I found it during Wednesday Club yesterday?).

Now, I will go and memorize a Star Trek related monologue. I’m pretty excited about that. I’m thinking maybe Spock’s eulogy as recited by Captain Kirk.

chekov

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

