At the reasonable time of 10 am

I awoke and began my day. I saw X-Men Origins: Wolverine with my dad and Clara and her friend at the three dollar movie theater not far from our house. I’d never been there before, but apparently they show movies that are just out of theaters. The movie was decent, but the real show was the very old theater. I kind of have a thing for old buildings, especially public ones, so I fell in love with the idea that people had been going to the old theater for years and years and years. There were only two employees working there that I saw, and that even further added to its charm. You can bet your buttons that I’ll be seeing Star Trek there if it ends up being shown there. I really, really hope it will.

Other than that, no big events occurred. I watched an episode of Doctor Who, and sort of kind of made plans to begin filming the horror movie with Rachel and Kaitlyn on Monday.

Clara and Emma both haves friends spending the night tonight, so I’ll be the only one in the bedroom (tear, tear). Oh, did I mention that I’ll very soon have my own bedroom (FINALLY) in the sunroom? It’s going to be pretty fantastic.

Tuesday’s my Mommy and Me night. I’ll probably end up buying some used books during it.

Well, I’ve got to skedaddle because… hmm, I have no reason. I always end with an excuse about why I have to leave. I think from now on I’ll end every post with a picture instead of saying goodbye. This picture will let you all know that I have nothing more to say for the evening. The picture may or may not be related to the day.

Wait, before I forget to mention it: today something very strange happened. Whenever I type the word ‘radiate’ into any search engine (on any site, from Flickr to Google to Yahoo to the WordPress tags page to dictionary.com to anything else) a blank page shows up, as if the word has been banned from every website. Even if you type a bunch of letters before the word and/or after it, a blank page still comes up. ‘Radiation’ works fine because the ‘e’ isn’t in there, but add the ‘e’ and you’re gone. It’s very bizarre, like something out of a sci-fi movie. I’m wondering if it’s doing the same for other people out there, but of course I can’t search to see if the problem’s the same because of the nature of the problem, that the word won’t allow itself to be searched. It’s peculiar.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

