Specks and spots and stitches

I went to the doctor today for my annual check-up. I had to get a chicken pox vaccine and now, of course, my arm is sore. I think part of the soreness comes from my believing it to be sore, sort of a more extreme case of soreness derived by the soreness dreamed up in my head… if that makes sense. I’m sure there’s a word for it. I’m sure I’ve heard said word before.

Other than the chicken pox shot and doctor and all, I knit quite a bit while watching 50 First Dates. I’m not done yet.

I also made five dozen snickerdoodles with Emma. They turned out pretty swell.

Come to think of it, I think I’ll be participating in a Sock Knit & Crochet Along on Ravelry in the Teen Knitting & Crochet group. I just decided that. I’ll use the sock yarn my mom gave me awhile back. Hopefully I’ll finish these socks, unlike a certain other pair that is about 75% done and has been for months and months…

I’ll get started on that now, actually. Goodbye.

(as like some other days, I might not post tomorrow because of the Donnie Darko viewing at Rachel’s house)

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

