I really like

science fiction movies, especially ones from the 1970s. The 1970s was a very, very good decade for all those science fiction movies (WILLIAM SHATNER COVER REFERENCE). You know what I mean.

I have, however, noticed that a lot of the movies follow the same basic concept, a la Invasion of the Body Snatchers and Stepford Wives. People are replaced with robots, or something else that isn’t themselves, anyway. Still, I don’t think I’ll ever bore of this concept, as there are an infinite amount of ways it can be played out and each one is enjoyable.

What brought this brief rant on is my watching Futureworld today on On Demand (it’s really very handy, even if most of the movies sound pretty ridiculous from the descriptions) in the free movies section. It turns out Futureworld is actually a sequel to Westworld, which I’ve heard is better, as the original, than Futureworld is. I thought Westworld might be on YouTube, but it’s only there in Spanish and so I suppose I’ll have to rent it on Netflix like a pre-YouTube person. I also need to rent Jurassic Park. I read the book awhile ago and loved it, last year maybe, but I never did see the movie.

I still haven’t found my lost library book, unfortunately. It’s hardcover and so if I can’t find it I’ll have to pay an awful lot to the library, in addition to the four dollars in overdue DVD fines that I never did pay.

Well, other than the above and the rather uninteresting matter that I went to the dentist today to get sealants on my teeth, I am at a loss. Summer has been rather decent to me thus far (or summer vacation, anyway- I don’t think summer actually starts until this Sunday, on Father’s Day) and I hope its good vibes continue.

Godspeed.

P.S. None of the Star Trek stuff I’ve purchased has arrived yet, and I will dutifully check the mail each day until then.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “I really like”

  1. superhardtoast Says:

    I cant wait to see star trek

    http://www.amazon.ca?%5Fencoding=UTF8&tag=bdnewco-20

  2. supposedly Says:

    It’s really, REALLY good. You will not be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

