Well, well, well

I guess I was correct in my assumption that the Star Trek party would be GREAT, even GREATER than great. Here’s more or less what went on:

Rachel came home from school with me on the bus.

We watched plenty of Star Trek, naturally, and then around 9 pm we went outside walked around the yard and then we went and layed down on the hammock. We talked there for approximately five hours, and then we went inside and got blankets and pillows and then we went back out and lay there talking further. I laughed so much I could hardly believe it.

We talked about so many different things, happy and sad, good and bad. We sang songs and talked about Star Trek and laughed some more. We made plans to join the Dungeons and Dragons club next year, as it turn out that both of us have on separate occasions joined the club and then quit later. It will be so much better with a friend in the club.

We found pictures in the clouds and freaked ourselves out about the shapes in the trees above us, including a Prince Charming silhouette that for some reason seemed undeniably evil. There was also a hob-goblin form in the tree, and whenever I shone the light of my new light-up pen on it, it would look perfectly fine and not at all creepy.

Around 3 am, we went to sleep, on the hammock. About maybe an hour later, we woke up and my grandfather was standing there and asking us if we were cold or something or other, and then he brought thick blankets out and piled them on top of us.

A few hours later, at about 6:08 am, we both woke up and then went inside with the blankets (they were much heavier than one would expect). We began to watch Star Trek IV, but then fell asleep not long into it. We woke up around 10:30 am, and then we watched more Star Trek and YouTube videos and ate cornflakes from the Star Trek cornflakes box.

I just received an e-mail that my Best of Leonard Nimoy and William Shatner CD has been shipped. I am going to run around the house and possible squeal when it does arrive.

Well, I am going to have some leftovers from dinner last night now (pad thai) and so I must say goodbye. It feels like Sunday but thankfully it is not, and Monday is the very last day of my sophomore year. That will be bittersweet, I think.

Oh, and yesterday Rachel and I found out that I have been in the possession of a Bilbo Baggins figure for quite some time. The best thing is that he is exactly three inches tall, a scale representation of the original:

“Bilbo! Bilbo! Bilbo Baggins
He’s only three feet tall
Bilbo! Bilbo! Bilbo Baggins
The bravest little hobbit of them all…”

Live long and prosper.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

