And I and I

Today I finished William Shatner’s autobiography. It left me with a happy full feeling down to the tips of my toes, even if the ending was less than thrilling.

Today I read The Monsters From Templeton under the cozy covers in my bed in the cold cold room.

Today I dissected a frog in Biology and it reminded me greatly of Superman.

Today I thought I missed my bus and was driven to school; we passed the bus on the way.

Today I was unexpectedly greeted by the Spock toy’s “Live long and prosper” in the quietest moments of each of my classes.

Today I did not learn to fly or wrestle an alligator, and I would like to think that I did not rain on anybody’s parade.

Today I did, however, experience the excitement and anticipation of tomorrow and the following days for many years.

And that is all I have to say, for now. As yesterday found me, I have some more reading to do.

EDIT: In case you were wondering, I am now going to be reading All I Really Need to Know I Learned From Watching Star Trek, then on to Look me in the Eye, and then on to another Star Trek book. I figure switching off with the Star Trek books will prevent me from boring of it all. Though that seems impossible at the moment, I am sure it is very much possible, as when I once read every Goosebumps book in my elementary school library (and believe me, there were many).

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “And I and I”

  1. Laura Says:

    It’s Gene Wilder’s birthday today. At least that’s what my “On this Day” e-mail said.

  2. supposedly Says:

    And I claim to be such a fan of his. I didn’t even realize!

    I thank you immensely for alerting me to this very important event.

Leave a Reply

