After school today

Rachel and I went to Giant to buy some of the Star Trek collector’s edition cornflakes. I ended up deciding to buy them somewhere closer to my house (where they’re most likely cheaper) either today or tomorrow. We have plans to buy the matching Star Trek t-shirts featured on the box. We’re getting the blue ones, just like Spock wears!

Speaking of Star Trek, we have almost definite plans to have a Star Trek sleepover party from Sunday to Monday. We will, of course, be eating cornflakes there.

After I arrived home (compliments of Rachel’s mother) I finished reading The Man in the Grey Flannel Suit, and then set the newly finished book down to take a nap. Mind you, I don’t take naps every day. In fact, I rarely ever do. I, however, was nice and cozy under blankets in a room with the air conditioner blasting, and those are the absolute best conditions for napping.

My mother then woke me up to tell me it was Family Game Night time. I was sure it would already be the next day, but lo and behold, only an hour had passed. We haven’t had a Family Game Night for ages because everybody always ends up getting really loud and argumentative, and plus we always play Apples to Apples, which just isn’t that much fun to play with family. At least, not my family… nobody gets half the jokes (oh, and my dad got the create-your-own-card where Gene Wilder was written in… it’s a shame he never used it). Eventually, the heat and constant jibber-jabber caused us all to dismantle.

Oh, this morning in Biology we had a substitute. Alexandra and I were extremely bored with the global warming movie that was playing, as was everybody else, and so pretty much everyone was just talking (over half the class was gone anyway, on a field trip). Alexandra and I played cards for almost an hour and then scribbed listlessly on a piece of notebook paper with my colored pencils (blue and brown, respecticely). The substitute came over to us and told us we were wasting the colored pencils. That was the only thing she said to anybody in the class, aside from taking attendance.

Well, I’m still pretty drowsy from the nap, and I think I’ll either go to sleep now or watch a movie or something. I don’t particularly feel like doing anything terribly productive.

Goodbye; hopefully your Memorial Day weekends will be superb!

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “After school today”

  1. Fantastically Fraught Says:

    Was your sub wearing nearly solid burgundy clothes?

    Oh, and that was me and Courtney waving to you guys near Giant. We didn’t think you recognized us.

  2. supposedly Says:

    Hmm, I don’t remember what she wore. She had long grey hair, though, if that helps.

    Yeah, at first I didn’t recognize you both because I didn’t have my glasses on, and I said to Rachel, “Wow, you know everybody!” because she’d just been waving to some other people too. Then I realized it was you and Courtney, and that was when I waved.

    Speaking of which, what were you two doing going into Urbana Dance?!?

  3. Fantastically Fraught Says:

    Nevermind then. I was going to say that it was the same sub that I had for French, but it isn’t.

    Hahahaha. We were going to Driver’s Ed. It’s in the same building.

Leave a Reply

