There are a few

things about today that I have to say, since I made an effort to do something this afternoon, all for the SOLE PURPOSE of having something to write about here.

Today in Biology, since we have nothing else to do after the HSA, we watched part of a movie called The Cure, about a boy who becomes friends with another boy, Dexter, who has AIDS because of a blood transfusion. It’s ridiculously good.

Near the end of the bus ride home, I finished The Boys From Brazil. I’m not going to spoil the ending, but I will say that it EXTREMELY good, one of my favorite books now, and that’s not because it involves ninety-four baby Hitlers (yes, Laura, I DID say ninety-four baby Hitlers– you may like it as well).

Once I DID get home from school, I made puppy chow, or so it is called, which looks like this

and is made of corn chex cereal, butter, peanut butter, powdered sugar, vanilla, and chocolate chips. It’s pretty much delicious.

After a short while of doing nothing, I then turned an old thick black t-shirt into a cardigan, just as I’d been meaning to do from a long time ago. I added six buttons in varying shades of the rainbow, and it looks MARVELOUS, or so I think. I like it a lot.

Now, with less than two hundred words typed, I bid you farewell, but first I will mention that tonight I will be watching the premiere of a new television show, Glee. It looks like it will be really great.

Oh, and now that I’ve finished The Boys From Brazil I will be reading Einstein’s Dreams, and then something else, I don’t know what.

Now, goodbye.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “There are a few”

  1. Courtney Says:

    Yay! GLEE! I’m going to be watching that too! So is Laura from what I gathered. IT’s like an epic viewing party of GLEE! WOO.

  2. Laura Says:

    Ninety-four? Are you kidding me?

    And puppy chow is the greatest thing ever made.

  3. supposedly Says:

    Ooh, it WILL be like a viewing party!

    Laura, I kid you not, NINETY-FOUR baby Hitlers. Hitler’s DNA was used to make clones of himself, and then the ninety-four clones were adopted out to homes of similar backgrounds to Hitler in the hope that this would heighten the chance of some of them turning out like Hitler. So there were all these dark-haired, blue-eyed babies given to homes around the world. It was great. Plus, since Hitler was artsy and smart and whatnot, there were ninety-four extremely smart artistic Hitler-look-alike geniuses.

Leave a Reply

