What do you get when you cross a Vulcan with a human?

Spock!

Math is going well. I’m still on the very verge of passing and D territory is so close I can TASTE IT. Right now we are going through chapter nine, which is oh so much easier than the previous chapters and so that is good news.

I just recently got back from my guitar recital. It went well. This one guy’s father stood up after his song and said something along the lines of, “Yo yo yo, that’s what it’s about,” and the guy responded: “That’s my dad. He’s really, really funny.” So, that was amusing. Also, Rachel came, and I didn’t even realize she was there until after everything was over, so it was a SURPRISE.

Nobody’s won the three hundredth post award as of yet. COMMENT, PEOPLE, and you may just win. Comment about anything- the weather, your favorite letter of the alphabet, whether or not you like slurpees. Whatever you wish.

I’m now re-reading The Princess Bride. I’ve read it a bajillion times already, but it’s so good that it warrants a bajillion and oneth time.

In other news, recently I’ve become frustrated with many people. Even about the silliest things, there are currently a variety of people on my mind’s Frustration List. It’s not anybody in particular, just this huge mess of lots of humans and a few aliens. I think it’s that I’ve been focusing on flaws all too often, but really, everybody in the world has flaws, and so I should stop noticing them about specific people.

I watched about fifteen minutes of Stepford Wives today. I love it already.

Well, it’s close to 9:30 and every night for months I’ve been trying to go to bed before then. That’s not going to happen tonight, obviously, but I might as well get some sleep sooner than later anyway.

Goodbye, chums.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “What do you get when you cross a Vulcan with a human?”

  1. Laura Says:

    I really really like winning things. I would really like it if I would win this.

    I was going to tell you something and I forgot. This is annoying.

    Maybe I’ll think of it later, and then leave another comment, increasing my chances!

    Probably not.

  2. thiscrackeddarkness Says:

    Tonight was the 300th episode of American Idol too. Celebration!

    That’s really it.

    Oh well…

Leave a Reply

