I guess people like when I post daily

because I get less than half the amount of views on days that I don’t post.

Hmm, let’s see…

Yesterday was Lizzy’s birthday party. I got her a crisp Andrew Jackson and a shiny new 2009 penny with a new picture on the back of it.

First, we went to Matsutake, a Japanese sushi and steak place. I’d never been there before, and I really don’t go to restaurants all that often, so the menu was pretty intimidating. I ended up getting chicken fried rice, and they make it right in front of you with fire and everything, which was all at once terrifying and delicious.

After dinner, we went to an organic market while Lizzy’s parents and grandparents finished their dinner. Some of us (us being Lizzy, Rachel, Celesthe, Emily, and I) bought fruit leather and some of us (myself not included) bought a drink, I think.

Then we went back over to Matsutake and Lizzy opened her presents and we ate the cake her parents had brought. It was chocolate cake with buttercream frosting, very tasty indeed.

The thing was, the people who worked there brought out these little tiny plates used for putting dips in for us to eat the cake on, so the pieces were all falling off the sides. It was funny, though, because those of us who used chopsticks to eat the cake spilled less crums than those of us who used regular forks.

Anyway, once we’d finished eating cake we went to the movies right next to the restaurant and saw Star Trek. It was so fantastic! After seeing it, I really want to see the original television series. I wonder if they have it in the Netflix instant? (I just checked– they DO have the first season on there, but the rest I’ll have to rent) My favorite character was Pavel Chekov, played by Anton Yelchin. He had a Russian accent, though after some research I have found that his accent is more common of Polish accents.

Speaking of Netflix instant, right this very moment I am watching Twilight Zone: The Movie. I’m seven minutes and fifty-five seconds in, and it just passed a part where I literally jumped. I love being scared, especially pop-out-at-you scared.

Well, I’m going to get back to the movie now! Goodbye! (and don’t forget to wish your mother a happy day!)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “I guess people like when I post daily”

  1. allysontrapezoid Says:

    I had chocolate cake yesterday for Mother’s Day. It was pretty much the best cake I’ve ever had. And I really want to see Star Trek, because we watched a movie in my theology class this year called Confession, and the main character from that movie is in Star Trek. Except I don’t know what character he is.

    Oh yeah, and this is Allyson your BEDA Buddy. I got this account like last week, I think, but I haven’t had time to post anything or read your blogs until now because I’ve been crazy busy. So, sorry that I sort of deserted you guys, but I’m back now. And I have a real blog. Yay!

  2. supposedly Says:

    Hooray! Allyson has a real and actual blog!

    I generally am not that fond of cake, so it’s fantastic if I can say I like a type of cake.

Leave a Reply

