Is it the turning of age?

I’m beginning to wonder whether my recent business (as in being busy every day) is in any way attributed to the fact that I am now sixteen years of age. In the past, I have never had anything to do in the evenings, or at least not this often. And yet…

Tuesday- went to the library for Tuesday Club with Rachel and Courtney

Wednesday- my birthday! lots of celebration there

Thursday- went to Rachel’s house after school. with Kaitlyn, we studied for the AP Euro exam and went to the playground

Friday- went to Ellicott City and Baltimore with Courtney

Saturday- went to the movies with Rachel to see The Soloist, which was every bit as fantastic as I expected it to be

I dunno, maybe my friends are becoming more into planning stuff to do? I don’t think I’ve changed much at all. I still haven’t even thought about having friends over or planning anything, out of habit, I guess. Although, I am planning my birthday party today. It will be this coming Friday, the day of the AP Euro exam. Gosh, I haven’t even given out invitations yet! Probably most everybody already has plans, but who knows…

Farewell, now, and, for goodness gracious, have a good day!

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Is it the turning of age?”

  1. Sophie Says:

    I think it has to do with being 16.
    I defiantly remember a huge increase in social events around 5 months ago, when i turned 16.

    it’s odd, now that i think about it.

Leave a Reply

