BEDA Installment Twenty-Seven: In which the weather contributes to an overabundance of homework

It was hot yesterday and the day before. I’ve mentioned that, many times, in fact. What I have not mentioned, however, is that this heat has had an unfortunate consquence on my school workload. It was inevitable, I suppose. Of course the teachers would want to add to the horrifyingly bad weather with a storm of work. I have received more work today than the whole of the work I have received for over a week of the recent past days. Not only did I get a large amount of math problems (never fun), but my Biology teacher also gave us a humongous project involving creating a colossal brochure (twenty-six inches by thirty-two inches) featuring a tour of the human systems. Think The Magic School Bus, but with ten times the vocabulary and information, swarming at you like a speeding silver bullet. This is even what with the brochure being a group project, a group OF THREE project. I’ve been working on it all for ages and I’m still not an ounce of the pound done.

Still, regardless of the above, I am in a positively splendid mood. There are only two days until my birthday, just in case I haven’t stressed the date enough (I know I’ve done that overly so). My nerves are all atingle with the prospect of turning SIXTEEN. Four years and I’ll be twenty. That’s TWO DECADES OLD.

Tomorrow I’m going to the library with Courtney. She asked if I wanted to go BEFORE I EVEN ASKED HER about it, which I was meaning to since I won’t be going on Wednesday (because of MY BIRTHDAY!!! sorry… I’m still elated). I have books to return!

Speaking of books, I’m pretty far in with A Girl named Zippy. It’s moderately good, and lighthearted, always a plus.

Grr, I feel like the hot weather is spoiling my last BEDA posts, turning them into MUSH.

I AM practically done witht my second plastic bag bag.

And now, and now, and now, I bid you farewell. Sorry about being so boring. I’ll try really hard to remember to write some stuff down during Photography. That’s bound to be more interesting than what I’m writing in this stove-like state.

Question Twenty-seven: If you had a balloon right now, what color would you want it to be?

EDIT: One of my BEDA buddies, Katie (http://thiscrackeddarkness.wordpress.com/) proposed a challenge (with a prize!) for our “group” of BEDA buddies. This involves creating a fake band name, album cover, and whatever else and including it in either today’s or tomorrow’s post. I just made mine, and here it is!!!:

“Teeny Koala Philosophies” is an anagram of our names (Katie, Hope, Allyson, Sophie).

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “BEDA Installment Twenty-Seven: In which the weather contributes to an overabundance of homework”

  1. Courtney Says:

    Shiny metalic purple, for definitely.

  2. Courtney Says:

    And yay library!

  3. Katie Says:

    A nice mauve I think.
    Happy (early) sixteenth.

  4. Fantastically Fraught Says:

    No, you’re not coming on Wednesday! D:

    Black and gold balloon. 😀

  5. thiscrackeddarkness Says:

    Lol. Love it.

  6. supposedly Says:

    Thanks. =]]]]

Leave a Reply

