BEDA Installment Ten: Is there any such thing?

Jeez Louise, I’ve already broken my own rule, designed to help me, by still using a question as the title.  I’m just going to use whatever I want for titles from now on.  The question came to my head in the blink of an eye, and I didn’t realize it was indeed a question until I’d finished writing it.

Anyway, today I woke up around 9:45 and proceeded to do a variety of countless pointless things throughout the day until a couple of hours ago, when I made this ball of plastic bag yarn (next to scissors for size):

while watching Doctor Who on Netflix Instant (that sounds like a combination of a breakfast drink and a coffee brand) until dinnertime.  Oh, and below is a picture I took with my cellphone yesterday, a picture of the beautiful lake at Eleanor’s house.

Isn’t the color beautiful?  I think I will be adding many more pictures in the future, to my posts, as it’s rather quick and simple to take pictures with my cellphone, send them in an email to myself, and put them up here.

Actually, this is back tracking, but now that I think about it, I also did some practice HSAs online for Biology.  I did decently, I believe.

Once it’s darker, tonight, my siblings and I are going outside to play Hide and go Seek in the Dark.  It will be grand.  I just know it.

I’m attempting to think of something else to speak of, but words are escaping me and thoughts are as well, it seems.  Oh, Rachel started a blog!!!  It’s at http://scuttlebanshee.wordpress.com/.  I’m quite excited about it already, and her first post is up.  It relates heavily to Gene Wilder and J.D. Salinger, so I think some of you, if  not all of you, might really enjoy it.

Two months from tomorrow will be Gene Wilder’s birthday!  He will be seventy-six.  We should definitely have another Gene Wilder party then, in his honor.

Although this post is horribly short in relation to my previous posts, I am going to leave now.  I’ve been on the computer enough today, from watching Doctor Who, and my fingers are beginning to move by themself from the excitement of the world and such.

Question Ten: What are your favorite board games and why?

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “BEDA Installment Ten: Is there any such thing?”

  1. Laura Says:

    It’s no secret that my favorite board game is Scrabble.

    I hadn’t thought much about why I like it. I like the memorization that goes into the more advanced play, I like the weird words, I like the factor of luck, and, to be frank, I like the fact that I’m good at it. It’s the one game that I know I’m going to do well at.

  2. scuttlebanshee Says:

    Oh boy! Thanks for advertising my blog!

    Hide and Seek in the dark sounds like a lot of fun. Maybe even as fun as yesterday’s game of Hide and Seek when we hid behind the washing machine for like, 10 minutes.

    I can’t wait till the next Gene Wilder party. And I hope it includes more exploring in Eleanor’s backyard.

    My favorite board games are Scrabble, Clue, Boggle, Mancala, and Uno(if you can consider that to be a board game).

  3. supposedly Says:

    It was fun, for sure, but nothing compared to hiding behind the washing machine for ten minutes, and then pretending to be dead. Nothing can beat that.

Leave a Reply

