It’s been a blast,

…these past few days.

Actually, they really haven’t been that momentous, but I like the sound of the rhyming parts of that sentence, so I thought I’d use it as a title.  (Do I always have to THINK I’ll do something?  Why do I always mention, “so I thought…?”

Anyway, yesterday I used perler beads for the first time and, let me tell you, I have before this been missing out.  I remember when I was in elementary school kids would tote around their latest ironed works and I would always think they looked SO COOL.  Well, now I have the Pi symbol made into a necklace for Pi Day, with many more designs to come.

Um um um, I started knitting a green cardigan vest, which is basically a vest with buttons up the front.  It’s neat.

Sunday, we went to Ikea.  It was as great as ever, maybe even more so, since we hadn’t been for a while.

I’m not failing Pre-Calculus anymore.  Seventy percent!  I’m in the C- territory!

Well, well, well, there isn’t much of anything else to say (watch as I now suddenly remember things to mention), so I bid you farewell.

nope…

Nothing.

3 Responses to “It’s been a blast,”

  1. Courtney Says:

    Ugh, I still have a 60% in PreCalc. It’s ridiculous.

    I definitely agree with you about Ikea. That place is so jokes.

  2. Laura Says:

    I have a ridiculous amount of perler beads that I never use, if you’re ever interested.

    I would totally just live at Ikea if they would let me. Seriously.

  3. supposedly Says:

    Oooh, I am VERY interested. We have a big container of them, but they’ll inevitably run out.

    Courtney- I guess I jinxed it, because my grade’s now gone down to a 69%. Then again, Pi Day’s today, which makes for lots of extra credit, so who knows?

Leave a Reply

