At the Library

As I said I would if I could, here I am, at the library for Wednesday Club, typing up a quick post.

My classes are going well thus far.  Math is really the only place I’m having any trouble. 

I have been watching a few television shows regularly lately, which is new for me.  They include The Office and Lie to Me.  Both truly are fantastic.

I haven’t been doing much in the way of knitting lately, though I have started a pair of aqua fingerless gloves and plan on other projects soon, perhaps including the cardigan I have so longed for.

We received class sign-ups for next year this morning.  I know I’ll be taking Child Development III and Latin III.  Other than that, I’m really not sure.

Yesterday a fantastic thing happened– I was checking out my school library’s discard pile (how can anybody bear to discard books, I ask?) and I found some of the best possible books: Looking For Alaska (!!! why would they be getting rid of this piece of awesomeness?!?), A Christmas Carol, another Sherlock Holmes collection, a book about London, Jurassic Park, and The Scarlet Letter were among them.  I was sure the librarian would stop me on my way out and say those books were accidentally put on the discard cart, but no such thing happened.

Anyway, I’m now trying to find some knitting patterns to print out while I’m here.  So long, farewell, I hope your days are nice.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

