I have some time, and it is time.

That sounds like it would rhyme, but alas rhyming the same words together does not count in the least.

Anyway, my brother is out somewhere with a friend and will be for awhile, so I thought I would post here, finally, hopefully a proper post.  I will attempt to post more in the upcoming days and weeks but of course they will be rather irregular for quite a long time.

Over the last few days, I have been knitting a lot and subsequently watching movies.  I am pretty sure I’m misusing that word, but it sounds right and I’m sure you all can comprehend the meaning.

I’ve been watching whatever I can find in our house, in the weak amount of movies we have and even weaker amount of movies we have that I wouldn’t mind watching over again or for the first time.  Really the movies are just a backdrop for the knitting.  I’m pretty far along on a long stocking cap, something I’ve been meaning to make for many moons, so that’s prolific (again, I’m pretty sure I’m misusing that word but oh well.  no time for lollygagging about.).  It is in Ravenclaw movie colors, because I already have the scarf in book colors (I did mention that I finished the Ravenclaw scarf, didn’t I?).  The movies I’ve watched, anyway, are:

-The first two Pirates of the Caribbean movies and a bit of the third

-The Golden Compass, from Netflix

-Mission Impossible II even thought I’ve yet to see or care about seeing the first

-Earthlings

These are basically movies I’d never planned on seeing, but as we have a weak selection of DVDs in our house, as I mentioned, they were the best I could manage.

Tomorrow starts the new school semester.  I have Biology, Photography, Pre Calculus, and Guitar.  I have people in my lunch shift which I’ve sort of been drifting away from, so I’m glad about that.  Maybe we’ll go back to being more of friends this semester.

Last night I watched the pilot of a new show, Lie to Me, and I must say I’m captivated.  It was really marvelous.

This morning in English I won a grand drawing, which equals a $10 gift card to a place of my choice.  I chose Borders.  I’m excited.

Now, on to less fluffier means:

Today I learned something about two of my friends that I never would have guessed.  I’m actually really hurt that I wasn’t told about it all sooner, but [misused cliche ahead] you win some, you lose some, I guess.

This year, and part of last year, I’ve really been drifting away from my middle school friends a lot a lot, mostly because of a lack of shared classes and lunch shifts and such, so I really don’t know what the future holds.

Well, I must be off, I’ve a plane to catch.

Not really.

Good night everybody.  I love you.

P.S. Just recently my AP Euro grade went up from a 79% to an 85%!!!  So ridiculously happy-making (and P.P.S.- despite recent events, I’m still in a downright euphoric mood)

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “I have some time, and it is time.”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I’m glad that we have the same lunch shift as well.
    High school has created distance between us,
    and I really loved [and in fact still do love!] being your friend.
    Hopefully this will give us a chance to become closer once more.

    : )

    I wasn’t sure if you knew about the whole relationship,
    so I didn’t say anything
    because I was supposed to keep it on the down low anyway.
    I’m sorry for not informing you.

    Have a wonderful weekend, my dear! I love you.

  2. supposedly Says:

    That’s alright, I’m pretty much over it now anyway… I don’t hold grudges very long at all.

    Indeed, indeed, I love(d) being your friend as well. So many good times…

    A marvelous weekend to you as well! Love you too!

Leave a Reply

