Brown hat, brown hat, whatcha gonna do? Whatcha gonna do when they come for you?

Today I knit a brown hat with… dundundun… ear flaps!  It’s fantastically warm, being made of wool and all, and it covers my ears of course, which is good seeing as my ears get cold very easily when braving the winter cold.

My mother said that she signed me up for a teen sewing class at Joann’s.  I’m not sure if she was kidding or not, but I sure hope she wasn’t.  If I learn how to sew then I can finally finish up the three other skirts for myself.  My mother sewed the first and I wear it at least once a week.

Other than knitting, I did not do much of anything.  I meant to watch Elephant Man because I found it in a pile of papers after the millionth day of not watching it, but I ended up distracted and such.

I was invited to go over to Kaitlyn’s house for New Year’s but, alas, my mother said that the new year is a time for family and so I can’t go.  I was absolutely definitely looking forward to it, but I guess I see my mother’s point.

My father’s birthday is coming up and after seeing my new hat he’s asked if I’ll make him one in either black, dark green, or brown.  He’s asked my to make him hats before and I’ve mostly forgot about doing so, but maybe I actually will this year.  He would be thrilled, I think.

Well, I am going to leave you all now.  Farewell!

Question: What is the best gift you’ve received in 2008?

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Brown hat, brown hat, whatcha gonna do? Whatcha gonna do when they come for you?”

  1. kneesock Says:

    I wish I could knit! Thanks for the hype and comments on lookbook. =)

    Best gift? Hmm. Well it’s nice to be home with my family again. & my dad is taking me CD shopping. ❤

  2. supposedly Says:

    No problem– your tights are awesome.

    And yes, family is very very nice.

Leave a Reply

