The Final Night of Hanukkah

The last night of Hanukkah is always the one where we celebrate most.  Tonight was it, so we had potato latkes and our present was chocolate coins, of course.  Fun, fun.  Last night we each got bandages (I happened to know they were from Archie McPhee).  Mine look like tattoos.  Aweeeesssome.  Also, they came with a tiny rubber monkey wearing a tiny fez.  How cute!

Today I finished the second mitten of long ago.  As I’ve said before, I couldn’t find the original pattern and therefore had to improvise on another pattern.  They both fit and all, but the second mitten has a much smaller thumb part so they don’t look completely a like.  Still, they keep my hands warm and that’s really all that matters.

I managed to get an invite code to lookbook.nu, an invite only fashion site that I have been a humongous fan of for quite a while.  I don’t know if I’ll be brave enough to post a look of my own, but now I can hype and comment and favorite all of the pictures I’ve long been partial to.

We had the i-cord machine exchanged today.   Now I have one without a broken crank and, let me tell you, it works fantastically.  It’s super easy once you get the hang of it.  Now I just need to buy some more lightweight yarn.  I have loads of worsted and some bulky and aran, but no lightweight to be found.  Maybe I’ll convince my mother to bring me up to Joann’s.  They’re having a sale on all yarn.

Well, Emma needs help with her knitting machine so I’m going to go and do that now.

Farewell, and happy almost Monday.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

