43,109 Words and a Mitten

I finished knitting the first mitten today.  Pictures will be posted hopefully once both are finished.

I wrote about 3k today but I hope to be at at least 45k by the end of the night.

My parents bought a car seat and some clothing for the baby.  My mother’s due date is Friday and I am no less excited than when I first found out.

Now I am going downstairs to watch Journey to the Center of the Universe and write some more.

The climax of the novel is over with and writing it nearly made me cry.  It involved somebody being shot and killed.  That is all I will say, for now.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

