Twilight and Thanksgiving

Last night I went with Jake, his girlfriend, and her friend to the movies to see Twilight.  We saw it really late at  night, with the movie starting at 11 pm.  I didn’t expect to like it all that much, seeing as the books left something to be desired (how about character development, for one?).  However, I actually ended up liking it quite a bit, or enjoying watching it, at least.  There were a lot of parts that made me laugh that were supposed to be serious parts, but that made it all the better.

Now, Thanksgiving: I am tired from eating, as people always are after Thanksgiving.  The pecan pie I made turned out nice, as did the jello.  The turkey was delicious as well.

I finished the hat I was knitting and it ended up humongous, but I like it anyway.  I am going to be knitting some nice blue mittens soon, hopefully very soon, seeing as my hands are always so cold whenever I go outside.  And, now, I am going to type.  I am about 2000 less words behind, and I hope to make that number higher.

Goodbye.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

