This will be brief, as I have lots of typing to do

I am going to try and actually type for once.  I really don’t want to lose NaNoWriMo this year, and, being not even at 30k when I should be at over 41k right about now it not uplifting.  I am going to do a writing super session and try and somewhat catch up.

So, as for other things, it’s all good.  Today my mother had yet another doctor’s appointment and the doctor said she thinks the baby is a girl, but it’s not for sure.  I’d really be happy with either gender.  Yes, I’m neutral in a lot of such matters.

Anything else?  Well, I’m quite excited for Thanksgiving.  Also, I am excited for the break, which has technically already started, though it doesn’t really feel like it.

Hmm…

Enough chitter-chatter.  Goodbye, all.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “This will be brief, as I have lots of typing to do”

  1. thejinx Says:

    I think it’s great that NaNoWriMo is helping to inspire you to churn out the words. Good luck writing! It’s not too late yet. I’ve read blogs this month from people who started halfway through the month and still made 50,000 before December.

  2. supposedly Says:

    Thanks for the uplifting comment! For me, mainly, the problem is getting started writing- once I start typing, the words flow easily.

  3. thejinx Says:

    I know precisely how you feel. Most of my struggles in writing is getting started, too; it takes far less time to get some writing out than it does to procrastinate on starting it. That’s why the pressure of NaNo is a blessing.

Leave a Reply

