7063 Words; this is great.

Just like last year, now that I have an idea and the others have failed (again, just like last year), the writing is coming easily and the words keep flowing.

I will only tell a little about my story, just because I don’t feel like saying that much.  Now that I have my daily word count done, I don’t want to think about it much anymore.

So, anyway, my story is from the point-of-view of John Cambridge, who has always been shadowed by his immensely well-known older brother, Sherlock (get it, Sherlock and John?  As in Holmes and Watson?).  It is kind of sort of a diary of John, except it is mostly just bits and bobs, little stories and facts and such, about John’s life.

A few quick facts about John:

-He collects miniatures, mainly miniature foods

-He is sixteen years old; his older brother is a little over a year older than him

-He likes acting

-All of his clothes are vintage, and he dresses formally all of the time

-He loves to read (I cannot imagine creating a character that doesn’t)

-He likes monkeys, especially baby monkeys, and unusual vegetables

-He thinks that he is very mature for his age; also, he never, ever procrastinates (unlike me)

-He wants to have an interesting job when he grows up but he has no idea what that is yet

This picture plays a small role in the story:

Well, enough about John.  My long weekend was great, thanks, though I spent most of it either writing for NaNoWriMo, thinking about NaNoWriMo, or looking at/reading NaNoWriMo-related things online.

Oh, and I am SO EXCITED to find out who wins the election, so, tremendously excited.  I wish I could stay up all night to find out as soon as possible, but alas, I would be so tired tomorrow if I did.

Speaking of tomorrow, tomorrow is Wednesday Club!  Hooray!

Goodbye now, my friends.

All that are doing NaNoWriMo, good luck; I hope you are doing well.

All that are not, you should wish you were doing it, and I hope you do it someday.

Farewell!

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “7063 Words; this is great.”

  1. thejinx Says:

    Fascinating character. I love his quirks. Sounds like someone who would make interesting conversation. Good luck writing.

  2. supposedly Says:

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

