A MUCH busier day than yesterday… or was it?

What even constitutes being busy?  I was out nearly all day, but I was not really busy.  Ah, well, who cares?

My father and I went out today.  Firstly we went to Target and bought an MP3 player for Emma’s birthday.  It is nice and shiny.  We also got a few other things, including a skirt, leggings, and a cardigan for me.  Yes, I said cardigan.  It is striped, if that gives you an image.  I have been wanting one for forever and now I have one.  The best part?  It was in the clearance section.  Only FIVE DOLLARS.  Is that not a deal?

Oh, and Danya, I think I saw your mother and brother in the Halloween costume section of Target.  It might not have been them, but if so then you should know that there are clones of the majority of your family running around buying Halloween costumes and quite possibly planning to TAKE OVER THE WORLD.

So anyways, after Target we went to Super Fresh.  There was this deal where, if you buy forty dollars worth of General Mills products, you get a free turkey, and we did that, so today we got a FREE TURKEY for Thanksgiving. How great is that?

Oh, and for lunch we went to the Philly Cheesesteak Factory.  I like that place.  However, I filled up a cup with Birch Beer and it overflowed.  I do not think they noticed.  The floor was already plenty sticky.

The majority of my family is, at this moment, going out to dinner at Golden Corral.  I do not like that place plus I have had a long day out already, so I am staying home.  My father is as well, and he will be making us chicken fried rice for dinner.  Believe me, he is the king at making it.  It is delicious.

I STILL have yet to make or think of a Halloween costume.  I was planning on not waiting until the last minute this year but I fear that will soon not be an option.

Oh yeah, and guess what Benny’s costume is this year?  It is that skeleton thing where the blood squirts through the chest.  And he is only in kindergarten.  How ridiculous is that?  When I was in kindergarten, I was a princess.  That was back when my mother sewed out costumes, and I had lovely pink flowing robes with gold trim and a tall pointy princess hat to match.  When Jake was in kindergarten, she sewed him a dalmatian costume.  It was adorable, and we still have it.  Those days, costumes were made to last and lots of money was not spent on a costume you would only wear a few times, maybe even only on Halloween night.

Those were the days…

Oh, and Lydia will either be a tiger ballerina or baby spiderman.  We have both costumes already, and it will be great.

The end.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

