The baby, and other things.

I apologize in advance if pretty much all of my posts now have to do with the baby, but I am so very excited I can hardly stand it.  I think the baby will be a boy.  That is my prediction and it will remain until… Tuesday, I guess- we are finding out for sure then.

I am knitting a yellow bib for the baby.  This will undoubtedly be the first of many things I will be knitting for him (see, I even refer to the baby as a ‘him,’ even in real life).

Oh, Wallie- my mother agrees with you that man babies are creepy, but I am still well in the lead.  Also, I think I may print out one of the man babies and hang it on my wall.  On second thought, maybe I will hang it in my closet.  I do not want those man baby eyes staring at me all night.

Tomorrow is the Model UN orientation.  That should be interesting.

I actually had a TON of homework, but I somehow managed to finish almost all of it at school.  All that is left is writing a lesson for Child Development, which is pretty easy.

Wait a second- is Sarah’s nickname Man Baby?  I think it is.  She should find manbabies.com funny, then.

Speaking of man babies (I do that quite often now), here is another one for you all to enjoy:

Oh my goodness, how funny is that?

Well, things are getting way too crazy for me, so I must bid you all farewell.

P.S. I love babies.  And man babies.  But mostly babies.

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “The baby, and other things.”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I was thinking earlier about how if your mom had a boy,
    she would have an even number of male and female children.
    How cool would that be?

    My nickname is Baby Man,
    so when you posted the manbabies.com link,
    it made my life. Thank you.

    What countries are your top choices for the Hood conference?
    I will not be able to attend the orientation,
    but I wrote down Russia, Serbia, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, and Rwanda.

    Hope you have a lovely weekend. I love you!

  2. supposedly Says:

    Yeah, that is what I was thinking. I like even numbers.

    Oh yeahhhh, Baby Man. Haha, you are welcome.

    My choices are
    1. Switzerland
    2. Sweden
    3. Finland
    4. The Netherlands
    5. Malta

    (I think they are all neutral countries.)

    I hope you have a lovely one as well.

    Love,
    Hope.

  3. wallie Says:

    Hehe I also find it wierd that you want to post some in your room i’m sure your mom would find that creepy as well. Anyway I will most def. have a color of the day on Monday. bye.

  4. supposedly Says:

    It would be kind of creepy, but I think the hilariousness would make up for it.

    I am glad you are going to find a color of the day. Make it a good one.

Leave a Reply

