Today I knit myself a hat.

It is grey at the bottom, and lots of colors of stripes at the top.  I would take a picture, but I do not feel like it.  Excuses, excuses.

What else did I do?  Looked at more pictures of cardigans, played with moon sand.  Basically nothing.

I have lots of things to do but I did nothing.

I need to do my AP Euro outline.  Not due until Friday or after, but I like to get it done ahead of time.  I also need to start and finish my To Kill a Mockingbird project, which is due next Monday.  And find a homecoming dress, and finish the pair of socks, and… lots of things.  I also need to get my bangs trimmed and get new glasses.  Oh well.  It is nice to not worry about anything every once in a while.  Too bad I have been doing it more than that.

Then again, as I always tell myself, none of this will matter in a year or two or three.

Bye.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

