A WINNER and A brief post to say that

…babysitting yesterday really was not as bad as it was worked up to be. The kids were not angels, but none are, anyway. We had pizza for dinner (and I love pizza) and I made eighty dollars! That means I am well on my way to buying my new glasses. Hooray!

Hmm, do I have anything else to say? Let us see… (hey, is that not weird that the non-contraction form is ‘let us,’ so when I use it I speak of my self in the plural sense?)

Oh, guess what?  I love cardigans!  Okay, so that was not really a guessing sort of thing… but, anyway… I love them!  I do not even own them and I love them.  I have been looking at pictures of knitted cardigans for hours and hours over the last few days, and I love them even more every time I see a particularly amazing one.  I think I will start over on my Mrs. Darcy Cardigan with another pattern, just a basic cardigan pattern, one that I can wear with everything.  It is a good thing I do not have hundreds of dollars, because I would probably buy a lot of cardigans and then have no more.  Uh, that was a boring thing to write.  It bored me.  I take that back.

It seems like whenever I like something, I become obsessed with it… well, not exactly obsessed, but I like it a lot.  Likewise, there is nothing I ‘kind of like’ or am ‘okay’* with.  Right off the bat, I love something or I hate it.  Funny, considering my other views are not at all black or white.

I still need to find a dress for homecoming… though there is still plenty of time.

*********************

OH YEAH, I just remembered something very important!  LAURA IS THE WINNER OF THE 100th COMMENT AWARD!  Congratulations, Laura.  There will be a prize, I just have to decide what it will be… maybe a book or I could knit you something or buy you a candy bar or bake you cookies (you liked those butterscotch white chocolate ones… do you want me to make you some of those?) something.   Laura, what do you want?

Anyway, feel free to use this banner in any way you wish (the URL is http://storiesfromahat.wordpress.com/), and congratulations again!

It links to your blog, in case you were wondering.

Best wishes!

*************************

And with that cheerful  note, goodbye everybody!  I have places to go and things to see.  Actually, I do not, but I am leaving anyway.

Farewell!

*For some reason, every time I type ‘okay’ the spell checker tries to correct it and say ‘Tokay.’  What the heck is ‘Tokay?’  Okay, I just checked, and it is a)a wine, b)a name, c)a place in Australia or New Mexico, e)a type of gecko, and d)the name of a high school.  Interesting.  I guess you really do learn a new thing every day.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “A WINNER and A brief post to say that”

  1. Laura Says:

    YES! I love winning things!

    Thanks for the prize Hope! It really made my day. =)

  2. supposedly Says:

    You are welcome. And sorry, I forgot to ask you in school what you wanted. Do you know yet (no rush)?

  3. fashion online game Says:

    fashion online game…

Leave a Reply

