I guess I was fooling myself.

I sit possible to be un-tired?  I had two days’ worth of sleep.  I went to bed at 3 pm yesterday, woke up today a few minutes before eight.

Sixteen hours.  Eight hours more and I would have slept an entire day.

Yet, I am not wide awake.  It is almost like I slept so much that my body is still in a state of sleep, but awake… however that would work.

It was a stuffy, dreamless sleep.  It was not that I was that tired, I just had nothing else better to do and I felt like passing some of the time.

Clare and Emma woke me up at dinner time, but I did not want to get up.  I declined, then went back to sleep.

I guess I was tired, but not THAT tired.

At least the weekend is not yet over.  I am not sure whether to be happy or sad about that.

Farewell.

Tags:

2 Responses to “I guess I was fooling myself.”

  1. Daniel Says:

    I think the longest I’ve slept for was a full day, but that’s because I was sick. I also woke up with that feeling though. I’d suggest drinking tea.

  2. supposedly Says:

    Ooh, good idea. There just happens to be some already made in the kitchen. I will have a cup.

Leave a Reply

