It seems that my viewer statistics are steadily growing.

3, 6, 6, 8, 9, 10.

Those are the current stats from the last six days. As much as it does not matter how many people are watching, I must admit that it did cheer me up greatly to see this. For a while, the numbers were relentlessly zig-zagging, and they have currently stopped doing so. Maybe the increase in views is due to the fact that I have been blogging more recently, or maybe now that school has started my life has become more interesting and readable. Either way, I am glad for it.

This weekend I mostly did a lot of reading and watching movies. Actually, I basically just read. I did the required reading of To Kill a Mockingbird for English, read some mildly interesting book that did not make a whole lot of sense, and re-read The Gospel According to Larry, Vote for Larry, and 13 Little Blue Envelopes. I re-watched Stardust (compliments of Netflix) and Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, which we recently added to our movie collection but I had yet to re-watch. I guess that a lot of things were repeated this weekend.

One thing, however, that was NOT repeated, was my making dinner rolls. Actually, I have not made them yet- they are currently in the bread machine and will be for about twenty-six more minutes, I believe. *runs to kitchen* Scratch that, only twenty-one more minutes. Then the oven and baking part, I guess. I am terribly excited. I really like all types of bread, especially homemade bread. It is so much better than store-bought, it really is. Every once in a while (but all to seldom) my mother makes a loaf of bread, corn muffins, or some other type of bread-related thing, and they are always so scrumptious. Who knows, maybe this dough business will turn into a hobby for me.

I am invited to a sleepover birthday party next weekend and have an amazing present coming in the mail for the recipient. Once it has been given, I will post a picture/ description. It really is amazing and I am sure she will love it (she being my friend Eleanor).

I am shaking a bit with anticipation for the dinner rolls to come out of the bread machine, so I really must be on my way.

Good luck in whatever it may be.

EDIT SOME TIME LATER: The dinner rolls have baked and somewhat cooled and guess what? They are delicious!

EDIT FOURTEEN SECONDS AFTER: The stats have increased from 10 to 16!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

