This weekend was one of the best.

Usually my weekends are boring. Every once in a while, I have something to do, but normally I am bored, dreadfully bored. I have things to do, but I do not do them. Instead, I sit around complaining about how bored I am until one of my parents gives me a chore to do. Not fun, but it is what I am accustomed to.

This weekend, however, the most exciting thing that has ever happened to me happened. No, I am not exaggerating. My parents brought out the old home movies and we watched them. I LOVE home movies. I love reading books and watching movies where there are home movies, I love hearing about home movies, I love anything and everything to do with home movies. To have my own is like… well, it is like having two Christmases. It is like having a nice big hunk of fudge, or starting to read a book that is the best darn book you have ever set your eyes upon. It is like waking up early, only to realize that it is the weekend and you can go right back to sleep. I love that feeling.

So, last night and the night before, we were sitting on the couches in the sunroom watching home movies. I LOVE to do that.

Another thing I did this weekend was finishing watching Season 4 of The Office. Unfortunately, I cannot find anyway to watch the episode(/s?) of the fifth season which I had wanted to watch before it comes back on television with new episodes. I am so glad I love The Office so much. Usually, with other shows, even if I get into them it is after many episodes have been on so I have no idea what is going on. With this, though, I watched them in order on Netflix. It is great.

The last exciting thing- today (we just got back) we went to one of my great-aunt’s houses for a Labor Day cookout. We went swimming and had lemon meringue pie. It was fantastic.

Now, I am leaving right away to go and watch more home movies. I will be having the time of my life.

Farewell.

P.S. I have a bald spot. I think it was caused by stress.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

